informal an insulting word for a child. Great word! A river. Related words. Look! I love that word, and I’m a musician and someone wrote a fun piece called the Heebie Jeebies. Where I sit. 55.) Please do.

", The silly sounding word has nothing to do with felines at all, unless of course, your cat is lying crookedly or in a diagonal manner. Breath. What do you call a great dog detective? You might say, “This impromptu Zoom meeting that my teacher scheduled is giving me a case of the collywobbles. It was both horrifying and hilarious.

What am I? Perhaps the only thing sillier-sounding than nincompoop, is the noun nincompoopery. Love these lists that you put together. One day my husband was putting gas in the car when my son asked, 'Is daddy pumping ass? 49.) Its origin is a bit of a mystery. ", "One of my sons used to struggle with the word 'ice.' What is the name of the fourth daughter? ). “Panic Attack” vs. “Anxiety Attack”: Which One Have You Had? Take off my skin and I won’t cry, but you might. 32.) A needle. We may miss hilarious ironies about the world that our children have to point out to us. The word feels like it's lurking behind a corner, which isn't surprising considering it means "dishonesty or trickery" and is used to describe dishonorable proceedings, bribery, graft, and other no-good things. And now I have an idea I need to get started on, thanks to you! Cheers? Popular among parents (who've probably used it to describe their children more than once), the word lallygag means "to spend time idly or loaf." Change ), You are commenting using your Facebook account. Sourcebooks eXplore