Keep in mind that different payment methods will result in different exchange rates.
are to do with unverfied users from the US and the EU having their funds “stuck” on Paxful, due to not knowing they had to provide full identification to withdraw. Started as your regular newbie first time BTC buyer - asking legacy traders what is a wallet and why I need to follow verification steps. Similar to LocalBitcoins, Paxful allows a wide range of payment methods and buying options which can’t be found on traditional exchanges. Most negative reviews about Paxful on Trustpilot are to do with unverfied users from the US and the EU having their funds “stuck” on Paxful, due to not knowing they had to provide full identification to withdraw.

Paxful appears to have caught up to LocalBitcoins in global trading volume over the last year, despite LocalBitcoins previously having a much larger market share. I started trading as a small hobby, but I'm now addicted to selling Bitcoin.

Never conduct communications outside of Paxful and make sure everything is documented within the system, so moderators will be able to help you in case of a dispute. We hate spam as much as you do.

They put my account on hold after 2 years working with them. If any person is selling gift card on paxful. Do not release the Bitcoin from escrow for “Pending”, or any other similar status.

Release the payment from escrow only when you have full control over the payment you receive i.e. If the buyer fails to do that in the given time frame, the deal will be auto-cancelled and the Bitcoin will be returned to the seller’s wallet. We're sorry to hear you had this experience. “PAXFUL” is a registered trademark of Paxful, Inc. Paxful brings users the ability to buy Bitcoins with almost any conceivable payment method. First, make sure you’re getting a decent exchange rate.